Deep Sea Fishing, Big Game Fishing Charters, Saltwater Fishing Guides

Bluewater Fishing Expedition

Jigging Popping Trolling Deep Sea Fishing Big Game Fishing Charters Saltwater Fishing Guides

     

Cheap Cheap!!!

This is a discussion on Cheap Cheap!!! within the General Chat forums, part of the After Hours category; Scam for sure, just look at these price from an "on-line store" based in Indonesia: http://www....


Go Back   Deep Sea Fishing, Big Game Fishing Charters, Saltwater Fishing Guides > After Hours > General Chat

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Old 07-07-2006, 03:08 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
MarkR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,093
My Mood:
Rep Power: 6 MarkR has a spectacular aura aboutMarkR has a spectacular aura about
Thumbs down Cheap Cheap!!!

Scam for sure, just look at these price from an "on-line store" based in Indonesia:

http://www.rehbayakna.com/Convention...talog_page.htm
MarkR is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 05:41 PM   #2
Moderator
 
physlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pasir Ris
Posts: 712
Rep Power: 4 physlo is on a distinguished road
Geez, is this for real?
physlo is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 06:22 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Singapore & Malaysia
Posts: 24
Rep Power: 0 JoshuaTan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to JoshuaTan Send a message via Skype™ to JoshuaTan
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkR
Scam for sure, just look at these price from an "on-line store" based in Indonesia:

http://www.rehbayakna.com/Convention...talog_page.htm

MarkR here is another website selling very cheap Shimano.

www.newshimano.com

also base in Indonesia...
__________________
"THE NOISE IS ENOUGH TO SCARE THE RATS AWAY"
JoshuaTan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 07:57 PM   #4
Moderator
 
hon-su's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Perth, WA, Australia
Posts: 140
Rep Power: 4 hon-su is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hon-su
wow......wonder how much profit they make from that???
hon-su is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 08:59 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Makaira's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 746
Rep Power: 5 Makaira will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by hon-su
wow......wonder how much profit they make from that???
Quite a lot actually, if consumers are naive enough to wire them money or give them credit card information

CLEARLY an internet scam website
Makaira is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 11:46 PM   #6
Moderator
 
DaFrogman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Brunei
Posts: 760
My Mood:
Rep Power: 4 DaFrogman is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to DaFrogman
There was a post on a US forum on these bogus sites.... apparently they all have the same account name to send money too under some git called "Thomas Sloane" or something like that....

In fact some bugger actually spent a couple of grand at one of these places and got burnt big time.....

Saimee
__________________
"...a man only hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest..."

Simon & Garfunkel "The Boxer"
DaFrogman is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 07:33 PM   #7
sk8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0 sk8 is on a distinguished road
Like the old saying....if it is too good to be true, it probably is.
sk8 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 08:03 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: JB
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 KIKUNG is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshuaTan
MarkR here is another website selling very cheap Shimano.

www.newshimano.com

also base in Indonesia...

I think it is a bogus site. I tried to contact them both by email and by phone, but no response. Even the telepohone no seems a fake.
KIKUNG is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 09:14 PM   #9
Member
 
Blackmarlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Singapore
Posts: 96
Rep Power: 4 Blackmarlin is on a distinguished road
indonesia site

Must know ppl staying in Medan and ask them get for you then it can become true
__________________
BlackMarlin
Blackmarlin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 12:01 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Singapore & Malaysia
Posts: 24
Rep Power: 0 JoshuaTan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to JoshuaTan Send a message via Skype™ to JoshuaTan
Quote:
Originally Posted by KIKUNG
I think it is a bogus site. I tried to contact them both by email and by phone, but no response. Even the telepohone no seems a fake.
yes, we knows about it that is fake..

Tks
__________________
"THE NOISE IS ENOUGH TO SCARE THE RATS AWAY"
JoshuaTan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +8. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0